Big Brother Australia

Big Brother Australia

Apr. 23, 2001
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote
Big Brother Australia
Big Brother Australia
Big Brother Australia

Seasons and episodes

12Season 12 Jun. 08, 2020

Video trailer


Big Brother Australia is the Australian version of the international Big Brother reality television series. Big Brother Australia was produced from 2001 and ran for eight seasons. The show was cancelled in July 2008 after experiencing audience erosion and controversy. All eight seasons were produced by Endemol Southern Star and shown on Network Ten. The show returned 13 August 2012 with a ninth season on the Nine Network with repeats on GO!. From its first season until its seventh season in 2007 the show was hosted by Gretel Killeen. With a revamp of the series in 2008 she was replaced by radio duo Kyle Sandilands and Jackie O. The show returned in 2012 hosted by Sonia Kruger. Mike Goldman narrated all nine seasons of the series. Between 2001 and 2005 it was also shown in New Zealand on TV2 and Prime. The purpose built Big Brother house for the 2001 through to the 2012 seasons was in a compound at theme park Dreamworld, Queensland. Big Brother Australia was officially renewed for a tenth season on 24 November 2012.

Original title Big Brother Australia
TMDb Rating 2.1 4 votes
First air date Apr. 23, 2001
Last air date Jul. 21, 2020
Seasons 12
Episodes 1181
Average Duration 90 minutes
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You May Also Watch

Little Mix: The Search
Love Island US
RuPaul’s Drag Race
90 Day Fiancé: Happily Ever After?
All Elite Wrestling: Dynamite
Road to Kingdom
The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City
Life Below Zero: Next Generation
Total Bellas
Keeping Up with the Kardashians
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x